French bulldog box bag

Japanese Fabric Kokka French Bulldogs - natural

When I saw this fabric (Kokka French Bulldogs – natural from Miss Matatabi) I thought it would make a perfect gift for a friend. I liked that it was cute rather than cutesy and in a muted colour. As I only ordered a fat quarter I decided to make a simple box bag. I’d never made one before but have seen lots of tutorials and thought it looked simple enough.

IMHandmade French Bulldog washbag

Obviously I launched straight into it without practising on another fabric first which turned out to be a mistake, as although it was as simple as it looked there are things I would have liked to change. In retrospect I should either have made it smaller or used a thicker interfacing. Also the seam finishes are visible on the inside and if I made it again I think I would make the lining separately so the seams could all be hidden.

Handmade French Bulldog box bagIMHandmade French Bulldog washbag

2 thoughts on “French bulldog box bag

Leave a Reply

