Space Groove

space groove 2starsThe Sweet Mercerie kindly sent some french terry from their new collections of prints for children and asked me to sew something up with it. Once I saw the space print I was happy to oblige as I knew my youngest daughter would love it.Luckily they sent enough for my eldest daughter as when it arrived it was clear that they both really liked it. Lots of bright colours and some glittery silver print too. The fabric is fairly lightweight terry and perfect for the hooded dress they both requested.groove dress rocket 3

I used the Groove dress pattern by Made-it patterns, with the straight hem and hood options. I love the look of the high low, and have made one in the past, but experience has taught me that it gets trampled in the mud when playing and caught in bike wheels too much for everyday practicality.

For my youngest I made a size 4 grading to a 5 in length.

groove-dress-10-front-e1493063927923.jpg

For my eldest I graded between a 6 in width and a 10 in height.

The hood calls for a contrast lining and their choice was one in turquoise/teal jersey and one in gold lame (with matching leggings).

groove dress hoodsspacegroove1

5 thoughts on “Space Groove

Leave a Reply

